Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Rochester, NY 14612

Meet Lara

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My philosophy is child directed, following and encouraging their own interests as they naturally emerge and I like to support families to thrive. I love playing outdoors, reading, cooking/baking, making music, singing, dancing and arts and crafts. As a teacher I love to support learning and development through play and all interactions. I can also help with homework. My background is in transformative and experiential education. I have previously been a lead teacher in a Head Start preschool program and have worked as a teacher and tutor with youth from elementary through high school. I have been caring for infants and children since I was 12 years old including my siblings that are 12 and 14 years younger than I. I am also a birth doula and have worked extensively with postpartum women. I lived with and cared for my niece and nephew for two years when they were babies Read more and toddlers. I currently live with and support a family that has a two year old and eight month old. I am completing a Master's in Educational Leadership August 2019. I AM CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR OCCASIONAL AND PART-TIME WORK.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Lara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Doctorate of Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now