JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience with children : for 5 years I watched my sister ‘s children while she finished up her residency ( she is a physcian) I also taught modeling/acting to little ladies/gentlemen. I worked for many years in Manhattan (Barbizon Modeling School). I taught 6-12yr olds etyowutye, table manners, how to behave on an audition etc.. it was s job that was so rewarding and the little ones were absolutely adorable whenevywe did a fashion show! I recently retired after 17 years of working for a well known politician.... so a background check is no problem. I am trustworthy, reliable, flexible and punctual. I drive a safe 2016 SUV. I do not smoke/drink and I’m physically fit! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now