JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello everyone! My name is Sarah and I’d say I’m a pretty cool big sister on top of also being great with the little ones! If my love for superheroes and video games didn’t win me over with the little fellas then my love for Disney and princesses and painting nails would win over the little ladies. I’ve babysat almost all my life, my mother from a young age taught me how to handle and care and treat an infant/toddler as well as how to be a responsible adult before I was actually legally one, ha! I am currently working as a pediatric dental assistant and have been for almost 7 years and I can’t see myself anywhere else or in any other field. Kids aren’t easy but at the end of the day are worth it! Just seeing them happy and content with life makes you realize things aren’t Read more so bad especially looking through the eyes of innocent young souls. All in all I’m great with kids and working in my field you know how to approach most situations especially sensitive ones; also being a big sister to 2 now growing teenage boys there was a lot I had to teach them and show them and guide them towards since my mother felt I should be the one doing so, I always take that extra mile to make sure everyone is happy and healthy and cared for, especially the little ones! What can I say I love kids :D

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$19-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now