Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Roslyn, NY 11576

Meet Riley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Everyone! My name is Riley, I am recent graduate of student at Sacred Heart University, I am Looking to go back to school for a masters degree in counseling, but I am currently taking a break. I love working with children and hope to do so now as well as in the future. I am fun loving, outgoing, patient, and easy to get along with. I have tons of experience with children of all ages, due to the fact that I have two younger siblings ages 5 & 7 so I was there changing the diapers and cleaning the spit up, along with potty training, and timeouts I’ve dealt with it all, I’ve also worked for many other families working as a mothers helper, a full time summer sitter, weekend sitter, after school etc. I have taken classes such as child psychology, and early child educations as well where Read more I worked hands on with 2, 3 and 4-year-old's in a small preschool. I am available to work as often as needed and willing to do light house keeping, and errands as well. I am very flexible, fun, creative, and nurturing. Clean driving record and own transportation as well. Hope to here from you soon! -Riley =)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Riley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome

Education

Psychology and Sociology

Sacred Heart University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Riley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now