Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Salisbury Mills, NY 12577

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Jenny and I have a degree in Early Childhood Education and am working as an assistant toddler teacher at a local daycare. I have experience with all ages and have been babysitting for many years. I love to do crafts, play with the kids, go outside and have fun. I am comfortable with making lunches, putting kids down for naps, driving kids places if needed, and helping with light housekeeping. Pets are fine, but I prefer a non-smoking household. I have a driver’s license and will provide my own transportation. I will gladly provide a copy of my license and references for you. I'm a very fun, upbeat babysitter who knows how to make sure that everyone has fun. I like to interact and engage with the children and be very hands on. I love to read books, do crafts, play outside and more. Please contact Read more me with any questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/28/2017
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cystic Fibrosis


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Dutchess Community College 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now