JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Saranac Lake, NY 12983

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I have been working with children of all ages since I began my own babysitting business when I was a young teenager. I have previously been a live in and live out nanny, mother's helper, personal assistant, lifeguard and swimming instructor. I am an excellent driver with a clean driving record and reliable car. I love to stay active-indoors and out, love arts and crafts, games, athletics, swimming, and snow sports. I am organized, clean, healthy, happy, fun and responsible. I am employed as a Licensed Massage Therapist, which keeps me calm and balanced, and this combined with my previous lifeguarding experience(first aid, cpr, accident prevention) gives me the skills to prevent , but react efficiently to emergencies when needed. I also have a younger brother with special needs, which has given me experience in that realm. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now