Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Saugerties, NY 12477

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jennifer I am 21 years old and have been looking after children sense the age of about 15. I have a lot of experience with infants and toddlers. I enjoy taking care of children, playing outside when the weather is nice reading books and just making them laugh. I will respect your way of parenting and the rules you have for your children I am currently working until I can find a job in childcare cause it's truly my passion. I have my own car and i am very reliable..

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Cinnamon S.


Jennifer replied to our add in search for a babysitter for two nights in Woodstock. She was very eager for the job and even requested two nights over one when I told her there was someone else to do one of the nights if she preferred. On the afternoon of the first day of babysitting, Jennifer text to check we still needed her to babysit which we confirmed. She then never showed up and after trying to reach her to see where she was, she text to say her car wouldn't start. Our plans for both evenings were ruined (as we had lost the other babysitter who had said they were free on the second night) and Jennifer handled the situation extremely unprofessionally. It was disappointing and I would urge Jennifer to consider her actions more carefully in future.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early childhood education

Attended Ulster County Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now