JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Schenectady, NY 12306

Meet Amie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a devoted and reliable babysitter who has cared for children of all ages. I discovered my passion for working with children when I was 16 years old. I have an impressive background working in daycares and preschools as well as having lots of experience babysitting. I currently am employed part time at a gym in the kids club. Key Qualifications: * 10+ years of child care experience * Newborn, Infant, Toddler, School age experience * CPR/First Aid Certified * Valid drivers license  * Basic cooking abilities Experience: * 2004-2006 Nanny —Toddler/School Age * 2005-2007 MapleLeaf Daycare—Floater Teacher (Infant-PreK) * 2014-2016 MapleLeaf Daycare—Infant Assistant/Floater Teacher * 2017 Whispering Pines Preschool—Assistant PreK Teacher * 2012-Current Babysitting—Infant/Toddler/School Age *2019-Current—Fitness Center- Kids Club

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Amie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment


Medical Assistant

Attended Branford Hall Career Institute - Branford Campus


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now