Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Schenectady, NY 12303

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've always loved caring for children, as I have a younger sister I've had to watch on many occasions. I also babysat for my neighbor and family friend while she ran errands or needed a helping hand around the house while I was in middle and high school. Before I left to go away to school, I was a nanny to two girls, ages 5 & 8. I worked with my former family for about a year and a half and was in charge of feeding the girls dinner, bringing them to after school activities, and getting them ready for bed, Overall, I have experience with kids 3-10 years old, but I also love to work with younger children, as i've taken care of the many babies in my family. I'm very comfortable with watching 1-2 kids at a time, and I'm also good with pets. At this time, I Read more would prefer to work date nights, weekends, or a couple days a week (preferably earlier in the day).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Springfield College - MA

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now