JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Schenectady, NY 12303

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a very friendly professional woman who truly enjoys spending time caring for children and animals. I am married and work full time at a hospital but do not have children of my own yet. I spend a lot of time with my adorable 3 year old niece and my friends children as well. I have reliable transportation and love caring for others! I occasionally care for a 3 year old little girl while her parents go on date nights and activities with friends. They are a wonderful family and have become wonderful family friends. I cook meals for her, play fun activities and crafts, get her ready for bedtime and any other duties needed to take excellent care of her. She is just the sweetest little girl and I've found I truly enjoy babysitting. It has worked it well and I love her. I also cared for an elderly Read more woman at an assisted living facility, and then nursing home for about 3 years. I loved her and miss her, as she eventually passed away. I am very close with her family and they have become family. I helped her with laundry, cleaning, cooking meals and snacks, giving her daily medications, buying groceries, and just providing companionship at times she wanted to rest and talk. She was a wonderful lady. I'm looking for some additional steady part time hours on either evenings or weekend because I truly enjoy caregiving. If you feel we'd be a good fit, I'd love to meet you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

English and Communications

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now