JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Schenectady, NY 12309

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Hannah and I have always had a deep love for children and working with them. I started working with them when I was about 14. I have always been a babysitter and use to work an a Sunday School from 9am-12 p.m. every Sunday for 4 years. I have worked in a day nursery for a summer taking care of the 6-month-olds to 3-year-olds, I also worked with them 4-6-year-olds as well. Summer of 2018 I worked at my local JCC to babysit up tp 10 children at one time. I love making kids happy while keeping them safe. I really value children, I love teaching them different life lessons that they will use through their whole life. I love sharing new experiences with children and making them laugh. I am very creative, caring, flexible and love sports. I can help with homework and am able Read more to tutor in some subjects. I love animals and can help with them as well. I am in college majoring in social work with hopes of being an school counselor!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Castleton State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now