Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Schenectady, NY 12304

Meet Shitearia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Shi'Tearia, I usually go by Shi (Shy), it's shorter and easier to pronounce. I am currently an undergrad student enrolled at Syracuse University. Class of 2020' and majoring in Biology with a focus on Genetics. I am the oldest of over 20+ of grandchildren and have babysat over the course of my teenage years since the age of 13. Currently, I am employed at an Assistant Living Home and have also been employed in the past years working with Elderly people also. I have years of experience working with all children in different age groups and also elderly people with and without disabilities. I am very patient, caring, outgoing, and humorous. I love activities and teaching young minds new things. I am very creative and frequently do different arts and crafts. I look forward to being a positive influence on the growth and development of your Read more child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shitearia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Syracuse University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shitearia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now