JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Seaford, NY 11783

Meet Mary Claire

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Mary Claire Troy! I am 18 years old, jut graduated as an honors student from Kellenberg Memorial High School, and will be a college freshman majoring in nursing. I have had my drivers' license for about a year, have not gotten ticketed/pulled over, and am willing to drive. I can cook and clean as well as do laundry. Although I have no long term experience, I have short term babysitting experience. I have tons of energy and an very active, as I am a cheerleader and dancer. I have coached middle school kids and worked at my school's summer camp with children those ages as well. For the past three years I have also taught after school programs for grades 1-3. I have some CPR and first aid knowledge as my mother is a nurse. Thank you for taking your time in me, have a nice Read more day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jeanine S.

6/19/2018

I have hired Mary to babysit my children, she is great, vey kind, loveable, and loves kids. I would recommend her to anyone, she is responsible and always on time.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now