Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in South Salem, NY 10590

Meet Meridith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 28 years old and I currently live in South Salem, NY. I grew up in Essex, CT. I absolutely love working with kids, it never feels like a job to me. I attended some college in Boston, MA where I also had my first nannying job. I have over 5 years of full time nannying experience with ages newborn to 7 years old. I am very easy going and flexible but I am also very reliable and responsible. I love to have fun and play with kids but I can also be serious when it comes to structure and discipline. I am currently working full time as a hairstylist but would like to switch back to nannying full time. I still babysit on Mondays for the same family I have worked for almost 5 years. I am good with multiple children, going on outings, preparing meals, cleaning and Read more laundry, pets, helping with homework, running errands and anything else you may need.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Meridith doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Attended Newbury College-Brookline

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Meridith's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now