Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Sparkill, NY 10976

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have over 12 years of experience babysitting as well as being a nanny. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I am the 4 oldest of 26 cousins ,SO i easily became the family babysitter of all my younger cousins. I have Babysat and been a nanny for several families. I am CPR certified but I also know basic life skills for emergency situations.II am a certified life guard (as per NY State) and have given swim lessons. I can cook a range of different meals, for any child's appetite. When it comes to watching children I like to take them outside and explore and try to get them to enjoy each day! I have watched and cared for children from 3 months to 13 years old. I am a very outgoing, happy go lucky, responsible women. I like to tackle each day with a Read more smile and have as much fun as possible. I have my bachelors, masters, and I am currently going for my PhD.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Jean B.

11/28/2017

I had booked her for a babysitting job and in my email to her I told her I had to be somewhere important and she needed to be on time. She emailed me back saying she would be on time. She never showed up. I tried calling her and texting her several times and she never showed up leaving me in a terrible bind. If you want a babysitter that does her job and does not lie and shows up when she says she will- do not hire her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now