JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Sprakers, NY 12166

Meet Moira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Moira, and I am currently a music industry major at SUNY Oneonta. I am an extremely hard worker and I will not let anyone down. I have many years of babysitting experience. I will take care of the job and do whatever tasks I'm given, such as bringing your child/children to an after school activity, or implementing any parental policies you may have. I can also take your child/children anywhere they may need to be, or want to go, and I have a clean driving record. I can run errands for you if need be, help around the house, and do light cleaning. I am comfortable with looking after one child, as last year I worked at a summer camp where many children were my responisbilities. I am also very qualified for pet sitting jobs because I am a huge animal lover I have looked after Read more my friends pets when they go on vacations, and I've looked after my grandmas five dogs many times since she has trouble catering to their needs because of her age. I also have a dog of my own that I currently take care of with a strict schedule because she has pancreatitis, so if your animals need to take medication, I can do anything necessary. I am active and I love music, and if your child is interested, I can teach them a variety of instruments, such as flute, guitar, ukulele, and piano. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Moira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Music Industry

Currently attending SUNY College at Oneonta

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Moira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now