JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Springfield Gardens, NY 11413

Meet Cadesha

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets

My Name is Cadesha, I am 23 years old. I've been working with children for the last nine years. I first started working with children because there was a large pool of tutors needed in my local area. Overtime, I was given the opportunity regularly/occasionally babysit. Soon after, I held a position in which I mentor children at school in Brooklyn, NY for almost 4 years. My most influential job would have to be working with an organization which consisted of me and a group of other young ladies mentoring young girls between the ages of 8-12 years old. We went on field trips, participated in homework help, had group discussions, played board games and worked on a lot of arts and crafts projects related to women empowerment and everyday girl issues. During high school, I majored in playwright. However, I had the chance to learn fundamental tools needed for Read more performing arts, stage management, and fashion design.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

1

0

Dennis D.

1/26/2019

Michelle K.

1/21/2019

Cadesha fit into our family immediately and my kids immediately took to her. She is bright and energetic, excellent with my 4 year old, and keeps my teenager in his place! She is a delight and we are so happy to have found her!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cadesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now