Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Staten Island, NY 10302

Meet Kristen

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! Beside the real hands on experience of being a mom to a wonderful 3-year-old, I have been in the childcare field for years. I babysat for a family for 2 years in my high school years. I worked in a daycare from my first month of pregnancy to my last month. Currently, I am employed full time in a Reggio Emilia method private school. I have some avail on weekdays and my weekends are open. Prior to that I worked in a special needs preschool until my 1;1 got moved to a different school- but I love the opportunity to work with such beautiful special needs children. . I am CPR certified, completed my health and safety courses, and have been fingerprinted in DOI and DOE. I also have a background check and references upon request. With me your children will be absolutely loved nurtured and pushed to be Read more the best and most advanced version of themselves they could be. I love babies and children because they are so energetic and pure and make you remember the most important things in life. My daughter is my life and I wouldn't imagine putting her in hands of someone who doesn't treat her the way her own mother does and that's what I strive to do for any of my kids that I care for

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Melissa J.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kristen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now