JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Staten Island, NY 10304

Meet Gabrielle

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I am in incoming freshman at Northwestern University in Evanston, IL. I intend to double major in Radio/Television/Film and Psychology, minor in Creative Writing, and earn a certificate in Integrated Marketing Communications. I've been at boarding school since the age of twelve in pursuit of a better education. Going away at such a young age was an invaluable experience. While living away from home, I learned to be considerate, responsible, and self-sufficient. I've always loved helping people, which led me to apply for many mentoring roles in my community. As a freshman, I was chosen to be a peer counselor because of my ability to communicate effectively with others. As an upperclassman, I was acknowledged for my writing aptitude and was chosen to be both a peer writing tutor and research tutor for the library. In my four years of high school, I managed to become editor of the school Read more newspaper, president of the girl's a cappella group, president of the girl's engineering club, president of the entrepreneurship club, library assistant, section leader in the concert choir, and lead in a musical. I even started my own business called Gabby's Sweets. Towards the end of my junior year, I was elected by the student body and faculty to be on the Senior Council. I was chosen to be the prefect (RA) of the upperclassman girl's dorm, where I had to oversee the safety of the girls. Although I don't have much babysitting experience, I do have a lot of experience with people. I'm responsible and calm natured but know when to be energetic and playful. Organization is something I value and helping your kids will be my priority. Working as a tutor and counselor has made me even better at easily connecting with children/teens. It's always great to have someone young that your kids can relate to and confide in. I love kids and hopefully my sense of humor will make your kids love me too!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabrielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Radio/Television/Film and Psychology

Currently attending Northwestern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Gabrielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now