Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Staten Island, NY 10305

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica and I have been working with children for over 10 years and absolutely love it! From very young children to teenagers! I am fun, loving and caring! I was formerly a tutor and sunday school teacher at my church. Currently, I am the youth leader at my church. I have also worked as an assistant teacher in a preschool for 5 years and worked another 4 years in the office of a preschool. Needless to say, I was and am always surrounded by children! Since I was 10 years old, I was always the babysitter for my younger cousins, nieces and nephews all throughout my teenage years. I am the birthday party plan, the activity planner, and much more! I am available on a part time or full time basis, preferably Monday through Friday. I am only available on Staten Island. I am Bilingual in Spanish Read more and I love dogs (I have one of my own)!! I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Speech Pathology

Graduated St. John's University - New York 2012

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now