Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Stony Point, NY 10980

Meet Alexandria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have cared for my younger brother and sister since i was 11! Iam now 22. So at a young age i really acquired the skill to care for infants, toddlers, and elementary school. After i graduated high school i became a full time babysitter for a family with 3 years. All varying in age from 1,3,10. I babysat for mothers around the neighborhood as well! My reputation is very good for child care. I then became a full time nanny for a family in California where i lived for 2 years! I cared for two baby boys. During this whole process i became so interested in how the brain of a toddler operates so i took Child Development courses while in college. I was able to then incorporate what i learned and used toward daily activities with the children to keep their brains going. Short and sweet, I LOVE Read more CHILDREN. I was born to care for them. I cannot be in a bad mood around them. I can promise that your child/children will fall in love with me. Iam capable of becoming a HUGE second hand around the house. I have done this my whole life. You will not be disappointed :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Alexandria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Children Education

Graduated Rockland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alexandria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now