JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Sunnyside, NY 11104

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Elizabeth and I am currently a graduate student at Teachers College, Columbia University studying to become a mental health counselor (LMHC.) My academic background is sort of unique. I am doing a dual masters degree: MA in religion and psychology and an Ed.M to become a mental health counselor. I am training to work with a range of ages from toddlers to adults. Since I have been in graduate school for quite some time I have to find other ways to supplement income. Early on in my graduate school career, I began babysitting on the Upper West Side. I have babysat for a wind range of families on the Upper West Side. I have worked with families long term, short term, and on call. The age range I have worked with as a babysitter is 2-9. This past year I have been with a family Read more on the UWS that has two girls ages 8 and 9. Unfortunately, the family I am currently with is moving out of the city in June. Therefore, I am starting my search to work for a new family. I am a native New Yorker who grew up on the Upper East Side so I am familiar with the lifestyle of growing up in the city. This often includes taking children to 92nd Street Y or the JCC for after-school classes and in warmer weather playground visits. I can prepare dinner for your children as long as I am aware of any allergies they might have. I have helped many children with homework and reading. Overall, I found babysitting/nannying a wonderful experience. I have gotten to know so many different families and children that I believe it has made me a better counselor with the youth I plan to work with. I am sad my current family is moving, but also excited to get to know another family! I will happily provide you with the reference to the family I have worked with this past year and past references . I currently live in Long Island City, but I am on the UWS almost everyday because I am at Teachers College. Therefore, I am open to working numerous locations in the city(UWS, UES, Queens, Brooklyn, and etc.). If this sounds like a good fit for you and your family feel free to reach out! I am hoping to find a long-term family, but also have no issue working short-term. In general, I am available monday-friday after school/camp hours, but some morning I have open. Hope to hear from you soon, Elizabeth DeAngelis P.S. I am a proud dog mom and totally pet-friendly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Mental Health Counselor

Currently attending Teachers College at Columbia University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now