JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Taberg, NY 13471

Meet Lydia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have completed two years of Early Childhood Education at Madison-Oneida BOCES. During this program I have had internships with infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and kindergarteners. I have also had an internship with 2nd graders and special needs teenagers. During my internships I have learned a few tricks of the trade of working with young children, and I have learned how to apply the adage “you will get further with water than you will with vinegar.” I have recently taken a class on study technology that has taught me how to help kids and adults of ALL ages learn. This class comes in handy during homework time for children who go to school. With the techniques I’ve learned I am confident I can help turn a failing grade point average into a passing grade point average. I am an outgoing nanny who likes to do things with the kids. I like Read more to take walks with them and take them to the park. I like to integrate the kids into everything I do. With young children this is sensory time, with older kids it validates their abilities. I am the oldest grandchild of soon to be 34 grandchildren, so I am used to being around a good number of different age groups of children. I’ve been told I have the magic touch concerning infants, I love working with kids of all ages, though all together I’d have to say toddlers are my favorite.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Post University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now