Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Tappan, NY 10983

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Shannon and I'm a certified teacher in elementary education, early childhood education and special education. I have two masters' degrees in education from Fordham University and a bachelor's degree in communications. I've been a teacher in the NYC DOE for the past 5 years and have over 15 years experience in babysitting. I'm looking for summer positions, with potential for after school hours during the school year. I've been fortunate to have really great babysitting experiences meeting two wonderful families through sites like sittercity.com. I'm patient, friendly, active and responsible and looking forward to meeting another wonderful family! My email is shannon.calle@gmail.com. I look forward to speaking with you! -Shannon

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/12

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Fordham University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now