JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Troy, NY 12180

Meet Layana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I love caregiving because that’s basically apart of my family. I first started baby sitting st the age of 11. I did a little volunteering work at my after school where I made sure kids had lunch, did their homework and I set up different activities for the kids also. For that I received an award at my after school for doing the volunteer work. I later moved to Troy where I did the summer Youth program. At the summer Youth program I also watched kids. During the program I had to be to work from 7am to 3pm. During those hours I fed the children breakfast. Set up activities for the kids and Also did some custodial work. I could say I have about 3+ years experience with kids and housekeeping. It’s my passion and I love it. And I hope you’ll love me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Layana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Layana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now