JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Tuckahoe, NY 10707

Meet Sherry

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is shirin Amir, though I prefer to be called ri amir. I babysat kids for longer than I can remember. I started of babysitting my little brother and then since I was 14 I started taking care of my friends siblings and my neighbors. I am now 18 years old and I still in joy taking care of kids. I think the best part is how easily they can make me laugh with just the silly little things they do. I am in high school and I am available to take care of them anytime after 3:00 from Mon-fri and i can work anytime on weekends too. I also have a car, so driving them around is no problem. please email me if you would like me to babysit your kids at or call/text me at 914-282-4424

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sherry doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sherry's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now