Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Utica, NY 13502

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm interested in baby sitting on an occassional basis for your Weekend date-nights. I have a day job and my schedule for work is not really flexible but it's set for the year, so I will always know when I'm free. I am an experienced babysitter because I have babysat all my life. I have worked as a babysitter since high school, taking care of kids from 0-12 yrs old. I am very proactive and can anticipate the needs of the children. I have a degree in nursing and I have also worked with infants in a hospital setting. I am certified in CPR, BLS, and PALS (Advance Pediatric Life Support). So, I am trained to always know what to do in case of emergencies. I am originally from Rockland county and Now I work in St.Elizabeth Medical Center. Since I am away from family, I babysit on my spare Read more time. I'm super friendly, fun, and I love kids, especially babies. I love children. I love teaching them, and watching them learn but have fun at the same time. I am great cook and baker. I play tennis, softball, and volleyball, and a pretty good bowler. Most importantly, I love teaching all that I know to children if they express the same interest. My goal is to have fun, learn along the way, but to be safe at all times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now