Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wading River, NY 11792

Meet Gabriela

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

edit to add: I've been a nurse for 4 years now, and this year I got a position on the NICU at a local hospital. It was a dream of mine going back to work with children/babies after many years of babysitting. I also have a daughter myself (she is 3 years old now). Although, Im not available to babysit anymore, Im looking to do occasional post-maternity/baby care. Having a baby can be an overwhelming experience so I would love to help new moms so they can recover and get so much needed rest. If that's something you are looking for, please contact me :) Thank you Hello! I'm Gaby, I am originally from Brazil and Ive been living in US for about 7 years now. I came as an au pair (live-in babysitter) so I have a lot of experience with children ages between 4 weeks and 12 years Read more old. I've been also babysitting for 10+ years (over 6 years in the Hamptons area) I recently graduated Nursing school and I am working as an RN at a nearby hospital. I am also applying for my masters degree to further my education and become a pediatric nurse someday- I love children! :) I have a NY drivers license and my own transportation. I am looking for occasional or weekends babysitter jobs Im a very calm and easy-going person. I like to play tennis and soccer, go in the pool (love summer!), do some crafts and read books. Also love organizing things.   Please feel free to contact me with any question, thank you Gaby

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/07/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/03/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • My availability is valid through 11/14/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amanda K.


My 3 year old son is wild at best, but Gaby has the most calming influence on him. The moment she arrives at the house, she is in total control of the situation and allows me to go about my business. My son is attached to her at the hip while she is here and often asks for her after she has gone home. She also has the magic touch of bathing him and putting him to sleep! My son and I highly recommend Gaby! She is hands down one of the best babysitters that we have ever had!!

Emily H.


Gabby recently watched my 4-year-old and 18-month-old. She arrived on time and was warm, caring, and friendly. The kids liked her immediately. When I returned, she was engaging them in a craft project using leaves they had collected from the yard. The kids had a great time and were very comfortable with her, giving her hugs before she left. I would highly recommend Gabby.

Ashley K.


Gabriela recently baby sat for my 5 month old daughter and did a fantastic job. She was professional and punctual and very attentive to my daughter. I would recommend her anyone looking for a baby sitter.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Suffolk County Community College 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Gabriela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now