Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Wallkill, NY 12589

Meet Kate

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents, My name is Kate & I am twenty years old. I am currently seeking a degree in Psychology. After I obtain my degree I plan on working one on one with children & helping them face any problem that comes there way, no matter how minute it may seem to some. I grew up having four sisters and plenty of animals in my household. Although I don't have any "experience" I have lots of love to give to children & have gone to work with my mother for two years watching over her toddler classroom side by side with her. The way I look at it is children are our future. So to have someone there to watch them who can incorporate different activities to do other than watching television is crucial for a child's growth and development. I've taken quite a few psychology and sociology classes at Read more this time and feel like I can most certainly be beneficial and good addition to whichever family is willing to take me as their nanny. Looking forward to meeting you and the kiddos.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Orange County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now