JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Meet Deanna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Deanna Virtue and thank you for considering me in your search for the right babysitter for your children. I’m confident that your search will end with you choosing me. A little about myself, I’m 26 years old. I currently work as a preschool teacher while working toward my certification in Health Coaching. I have a Bachelors Degree in Health Science from Arizona State University. I’m hoping to one day start a career teaching children proper diet and nutrition habits. I’m a very outgoing and energetic person and absolutely love spending my time working with children. In my spare time, I try to spend as much time being outside and active. I believe that I can be a great help to you and your children in a variety of different ways. I have been working with children for over 10 years now and have extensive experience with Read more working with special needs children as well. I was also a dance teacher for numerous years, so I know how to get kids up and active. Additionally, I enjoy cooking and think that my studies and career aspirations in nutrition give me the unique quality in ensuring your child or children will eat food that is not only good, but good for them also. Thank you again for viewing my profile and I hope to hear from you soon. If you have any questions or would like me to provide you with any references, please don’t hesitate to contact me. I hope to hear from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Deanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Health Science: Healthy Lifestyles Coaching

Currently attending Arizona State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now