JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Meet Kim

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I am a retired mother of 4 and grandmother to 7. I am returning to NY from Fl because I miss them so much. Although there are times they need me to babysit, there are many days I have free. Because I am on a fixed income I can use the extra money, but it's not only that. I enjoy children and I enjoy helping others. I was an elementary school music teacher for 14 years, and leader of the Folk Group at my church. I worked in Foster care as a counselor for another few years before I started working for the State of NY as a counselor. I earned a Masters Degree in Counseling when my children got older, and I am also a Certified Grief/Bereavement Counselor.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kim doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Counseling

Graduated Long Island University - C W Post Campus 1997

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now