JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Wayland, NY 14572

Meet Debra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Mother of 3 children, 24, 19 and 15. I have 12 years experience in social services working with people with disabilities, 12 years with my own business, 2 1/2 years working as a sub in Pre-K, and have for 9 years and currently am a foster parent. When my children were young and when I have young foster children, I am active with the children such as playing games, reading books, activities with crafts, and being silly with imaginary play. I would prefer to care for your children in my home. I have a ranch house with a spare bedroom, crib, pack and play, and toys for older children like duplos, legos, soft blocks, puzzles, etc. I am currently certified in CPR and first aid. Due to being a foster parent, myself and my husband have had full background checks and of course are clean but if you require another Read more one, I can do so. Non smoking, non drinking, and non swearing home. We are just 1/2 mile from the Wayland school. I am able to walk your school age child to and from school if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Debra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

Education

Recreation and Parks

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Debra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now