Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in West Nyack, NY 10994

Meet Delisa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 19-year-old sophomore in college, seeking an opportunity to care for children. I have my drivers license and own car for transportation. I have five years of experience working with kids. I currently work for a YMCA after school program and have been working there for three years. At the program, I am responsible for helping the children get their homework done, making a safe environment for the kids to play, interact with the kids, and provide them with activities. I also have experience working with families as their babysitter. I have taken care of kids ranging from 2 year old to 12 year olds. I love working with kids and being able to connect with them. For the past three summers I have worked as a camp counselor responsible for providing leadership and recreational activities for 20 6-year-old girls. My responsibilities as a happy go lucky camp Read more counselor were to keep the girls engaged in the activities I had planned for them and make sure the girls were safe and having fun. I fell in love with the interaction with my campers and teaching them along the way to be courteous towards each other. I have also had experience working kids birthday parties and baby sitting. I enjoy cooking, baking, arts n crafts, reading, sports, music and dancing. I can prep meals for the children and create healthy snacks. I work with the children to learn responsibility for their proper belongings and putting them in safe places while cleaning up. Please feel free to contact me! Email: Delisaharrisd@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Delisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Currently attending Rockland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Delisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now