Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in White Plains, NY 10603

Meet Kandes

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi to all the Wonderful families out there! Am Kandes a Professional,Loving,Caring,Nuturing and very respectable babysitter with 15 plus years experience. Am adept in caring for children of many ages. My experience also ranges with special needs children. Am a stimulating,encouraging and positive babysitter. I love sports and am a very active young lady. My hobbies are biking ,running races for charity, reading which i love, arts and crafts, music and imaginative games are just a few of the things i indulge in when am caring for your most priced possession ( children). Childcare is my passion and a nanny should always be just as invested as the parents. Able to keep young minds entertained in a positive way. Am currently employed with a family for 2 plus year now and i adore their child. Unfortunately they no longer require full-time assistance for their son anymore. So am in search Read more of a part time job or full-time position starting immediately. Am great with reading, assisting with home assignments and cleaning up after the kids ,assisting with their laundry and also preparing healthy meals overseen by the parents. Am an easy going ,patient, sweet happy ,innovative and gentle soul. Who would love to share my knowledge and strong work ethics and passion for childcare with another amazing family out there. I have excellent references upon your request and a resume. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Cant wait to hear from you. Kind Regards Kandes

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Kandes doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kandes's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now