Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in White Plains, NY 10601

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 21-year-old recent college graduate. I’m new to White Plains in Westchester, originally from Saratoga Springs NY. I have had numerous baby-sitting/nanny jobs over the past seven years. I enjoy working with and caring for children. I have experience with children from infancy to adolescence. My mother has run a successful NYS licensed day care for 20 years, so I have tons of experience I am CPR certified. I have my own car, so transportation is not an issue. I can baby-sit as little or as often as needed; I am quite flexible. I am also available last minute. If you feel I could be a good fit for your family, please do not hesitate to contact me. I am looking for a full time Monday-Friday job, but am willing to work part time, thank you! : )

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 4/2/12

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Skidmore College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now