JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in White Plains, NY 10607

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Melissa Cinquina. I live in White Plains, NY. I'm 25 years old and am almost finished with Mercy College's Occupational Therapy Master's program. I want to pursue a career in pediatric occupational therapy because I have genuinely always enjoyed spending time with children and want to help those with special needs reach their full potential. I am a very caring, patient, dependable, and hardworking person, and I'm confident that I can provide a fun and caring atmosphere for your child while you're out! I also have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and Education. I have worked at the Alcott School's Early Intervention and preschool locations as a substitute teacher's assistant and one-to-one aide for the past 3 years, and I absolutely love working there. I'm also the oldest of 5 children. My youngest brother is 6 years old. I am very close with him and love Read more spending time with him. I have babysat in the past as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Occupational Therapy

Currently attending Mercy College - Dobbs Ferry

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now