JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in White Plains, NY 10606

Meet Isabelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a rising college senior at the University of Pennsylvania. I grew up in White Plains, New York and babysat a lot in high school for families with young children. I was a long term after-school and evening babysitter for two families in my area. The first family I babysat on 3 times a week and my responsibilities consisted of picking up their young daughter (she was in kindergarten when I started) from the bus and entertaining her (usually with art projects - she was very creative), helping with homework, and cooking dinner. I also occasionally babysat for both her and her brother late at night while the parents were out. Another family I babysat for a long time was a family of four with two kids, a brother and sister, who were 6 and 8 when I started babysitting them. I often babysat for the kids in the evenings Read more if the parents had commitments, and would feed them dinner, play with them (they were energetic kids), watch a movie, read to them, and put them to bed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Isabelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Isabelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now