Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in White Plains, NY 10602

Meet Margaret

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

> Hi, > > My name is Maggie and I  live in White Plains. I have a Masters degree > in > Social Work, and have worked with numerous people in need. . For many > years > I worked as a nanny. I decided it was time to take a break from Social > Work > and surround myself with the things I love and enjoy doing. This > includes > pursuing a job where I work with children. In addition, I am out in > nature, > walking dogs and hiking. Currently,  My friends and family would say I am responsible, caring > and > have a great sense of humor and plenty of energy. I do not have a car but do have a current  drivers license. If I sound like a good fit for your family,  please contact > me. > > All the best, > Read more Maggie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/14

Ratings & reviews

Margaret doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Social Work

Fordham University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Margaret's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now