Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Wilson, NY 14172

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lindsay and I recently graduate dental hygiene school and made my way to Rochester. I come from a family of four girls and parents who are both teachers. I grew up playing volleyball and softball and love playing sports. I have also grown up watching kids of all ages. I have experience with kids who were diabetic, watching four kids at a time and I have watched as young as a 5 week old. I also have a niece who just turned two. I absolutely adore children. I love playing outside, going for walks, doing arts and crafts playing games and reading. I can cook, clean, do laundry and any household needs that need attention. I am a very organized person, I have a outgoing but humble personality and I love to smile. I am a hard worker and I always have to be doing something. Read more I would say if something were to set me apart from others.. it would be thats I’m not constantly attached to my phone. When I am working, I am working. Not on my phone. My full attention is on the kids, playing and having fun. Thank you for taking the time to read a little bit about me and I hope I get to me you and your little one(s) some day!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/15/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Insulin Injections


Dental Hygienist

Graduated 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Lindsay's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now