Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Gansevoort, NY 12831

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Shannon, I am currently a student at High Point University in North Carolina, but I graduated from South Glens Falls High School in 2018. My parents live in Wilton so that's where I'll be for the summer. My major is neuroscience on the pre-med track In hopes of one day being a pediatrician. I love kids and I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I have a car and I am willing to drive to your house, or drop/pick the kids up. Additionally I am always willing to do some tidying up around the house, take care of any pets, and cook meals. I am an active person and hate sitting inside. I will definitely make sure that your kids stay active, and not in front of a TV all day! If you are looking for a fun and compassionate summertime babysitter/nanny, I Read more will be home from May 14th to the beginning/middle of August and would love to look after your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

neuroscience

Currently attending High Point University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now