Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Woodside, NY 11377

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents, My name is Melissa Galarza. I am 23 years old and I do not have a full time job right now but I am a full time honor student at Queens College. I am studying Speech because my goal is to become a Speech Pathologist in the future. In addition to English, I am also fluent in Spanish. I have been the caregiver of 2 families and have been babysitting for over 4 years. I love children and being able to take care of them as well as teach them and make their days fulfilled with fun. Hope you consider me as your next babysitter. Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Liz I.

9/11/2014

Melissa sat for us on short notice one night - 3 kids: 5yo, 9yo, and 12yo. Amazingly - she was able to keep everyone happy and on schedule during a school night the very first time she walked in the house. Since that night we have had her sit a number of evening over the past couple months and the kids all enjoy her company. She is adept at meeting each child's needs where they are - more help for the kindergartener - gentle guidance for the tween.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Speech Communications

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now