Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Woodside, NY 11377

Meet Huijie

  • Speaks English and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets

I have a younger brother who is 8 years younger than me and I have been taking care of him ever since I came to New York in 2008. I grew up with my grandparents, when I was young I stared taking care of my niece so I’m pretty familiar with kid. I don’t speak perfect English but I’m fluent in mandarin. And I also major deaf study in college, so I can speak some American Sign Language. I was a pre-k teacher at Rainbow daycare in queens, flushing. I love spending time with kids and it is my dream to be able to help more kids in need.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Huijie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Deaf study

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Huijie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now