Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Woodside, NY 11377

Meet Alison

  • Comfortable with pets

I’m currently in my third year at the Rhode Island School of Design studying Furniture Design. I’ve been baby sitting very briefly for all my cousins ( I have so many cousins and nephews and nieces so there was always opportunity to baby sit from them!) I don’t have any trainings or certifications but I really want to become a babysitter because I think its actually an extremely important job for both the child and the sitter. I think it’s important for the new learning opportunities that could arise for both the child and sitter socially and mentally! My mom is a professional nanny and so now that the children she took care of are all grown up and share so much love and friendship for each other, i’ve seen the importance of a good babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Furniture Design

Rhode Island School of Design 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now