Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Wynantskill, NY 12198

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Stephanie Durr, a 25 year old graduate from SUNY Plattsburgh looking to help with occasional babysitting in the Capital Region. Since I work full time, my availability is after 5 pm on weekdays and flexible on the weekends. I knew that I wanted to work with children ever since I was 16 working on my girl scout silver award, where I spent an entire summer teaching tennis to children ages 6-12. Since then, I've had experience working with children ages 9 months to 14 years, working as a tutor, nanny, and babysitter.  My most recent work experience is for a family with 2 children ages 3 and 1, but I have experience working with children ages 1 to 13. I've also been the one to run errands for the family, do housework, get the children on and off the bus, and cook dinners, breakfasts and pack Read more lunches.  In my opinion, the most important thing for kids is to experience hands on crafts and activities. I love seeing children get creative and start thinking outside of the box. My main goal is safety, but fun is very, very important! I'm extremely reliable, trustworthy and patient. I would be honored to help take care of your children! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Diane P.

11/28/2013

Stephanie watched our two children, ages 12 and 13, last summer. Stephanie kept them entertained during long summer days by coming up with art projects, takng them places and just making hanging out at home fun! She is extremely responsible and has a good relationship with each of them. She was also great with our two dogs. We completely trust Stephanie and would recommend her to other families.

Heather N.

9/11/2013

Stephanie is a wonderful mother's helper. She keeps up with my very active 2 year old daughter and loves to take her outside to play. My daughter looks forward to Stephanie coming to watch her as they have tons of fun playing both inside & outside, reading, playing with toys, and lots of giggles during bath time. Stephanie also helps out with my newborn son. Stephanie is responsible, dependable, outgoing, and friendly. She follows my routine for the kids and any other requests I may have for her, including helping out with the dishes (a huge help for a busy mom). I’m very lucky to have found Stephanie to help take care of my children. I would definitely recommend her.

Lorena N.

7/11/2011

Stephanie is a mature, responsible, and sweet sitter. She spent a week with our 4 year old daughter and left us impressed! She followed our requested routines and kept our lil one active throughout the day with crafts, swimming, picnics & trips to the park. We highly recommend her!! We are grateful we found her- The Nazarios

Laura V.

3/31/2011

My husband and I were in Albany on business and were very lucky to find a wonderful sitter through Sittercity. Stephanie was the perfect companion for our 15 month-old son. She is caring, sweet and very attentive. I wish that she lived closer to us so that we could work with her on a regular basis! Our little guy really enjoyed his time with her, and we were extremely grateful to her for taking such good care of him.

Joseph E.

8/10/2010

Stephanie is an amazing babysitter. She took care of my two year old for two weeks while I was at my parents house this summer. He was being very two at the time and adjusting to being in a new area and a new caregiver. She handled his behavior very well and was very thoughtful about the situation. She set a routine for him, took him to the pool and library almost every day. She played with him and was very loving and responsible. At times, she also watched my two daughters who are 6 and 8 and they loved her too. Highly recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes

Education

Nutrition/Public Relations

SUNY College at Plattsburgh

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now