JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Yaphank, NY 11980

Meet Eva

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I first became involved in childcare as volunteer at my church's vacation bible school. There I acted as both a group leader and, later, a station leader, running fun crafts and games for the kids to participate in. I am experienced at handling large groups of children at a time, but prefer 3 or less during a private babysitting job. I have babysat on and off for 5 years now within my community. I have babysat children ranging in age from 7 years old to 13 years old, but am open to virtually any age group. I will provide a list of references if needed. I have a certification in VIRTUS training from the National Catholic Risk Retention Group. This certification specifically applies to the prevention of sexual abuse within schools and church. I am not lifeguard certified, however, I am an excellent swimmer, able to keep up with the Read more children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Eva doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending SUNY at Stony Brook

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eva's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now