JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10704

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rebecca and I am interested in a part time babysitting opportunity. As a Yonkers native, I graduated from Fordham University this past May and am attending nursing school in the fall. I have been babysitting since I was about twelve years old and have experience with babies as young as 4 months or with kids up to 10 years old! In college I worked as an EMT and loved the role of responding to the medical needs of the Fordham community. I have experience assessing medical needs and making appropriate decisions based on what can be treated at the time and what needs emergency care. In general, I have a personality that allows me to get along with people of all ages and respond to any situation confidently. I worked as a lifeguard for five years during which I served as Head Lifeguard, swim instructor, and Read more day camp guard. This is the first time I have used an online service because all of my other jobs have been the result of supervisors recommending me to their friends or clients. I am in a position now to commit to a steady babysitting job before I begin nursing school. I'd be happy to talk more about any of this in person!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Fordham University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now