JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10701

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello My name is Deborah Henry I am 38yrs old and I have over 15yrs experience doing child-care. I pride myself in being able to communicate easily with children which allows me to manage their needs accordingly as well as being aware of everything they do. I love singing, reading, arts & craft projects, trips to the parks, children's museums; anything that would help to stimulate their little minds. I have worked with 3 children, twins, toddlers and infants. My best qualities are that I am very organized,very responsible, fun-loving, energetic; an interview would demonstrate my qualities and my qualification in greater detail. I am very flexible, and I am always willing to do light housekeeping and laundry if it is required. I have worked with twins from new born until they were 5yrs.old. (Carla-gay Woodburn). I worked as a nanny share; the boys were 4mths(1wk apart) and I worked Read more with them for 1yr. (Colleen and Jessica). My most recent position was working with a family of 5 (3boys 5/2/1yr old) for almost 3yrs My references are John and Mapi Craighead (858-682-5852 John) (858-692-1286 If you are interested my contact number is 914-648-2301 Thank you and have a great day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now