JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10705

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Kimberly. I am bilingual in English and Spanish. I've worked in early childhood education with 3+ years of experience with children ages 0-13 years old- professionally as an assistant teacher and then head teacher (lesson planning, parent- teacher meetings, monthly observation documents, daily progress documentation, activity highlights). I’ve had the pleasure working with infants most recently, taught toddlers, and school age children (6 years old +) for camp programs. I possess ECE credits with some certification classes from previous schooling. I genuinely enjoy arts and crafts with children and helping the development of their gross/fine motor skills. I've also taught Art Enrichment, introducing fine arts to the young minds. Before working in Education, I worked in a Bakery, voluntarily offering cupcake decor demo classes to families. I just recently updated my 1st Aid, Blood-borne pathogens, and CPR certifications. I share a passion for cleanliness, organization, and Read more TLC. Please feel free to contact me with any questions, interests, or concerns. I am more than happy to provide professional references, letters, etc I live off of W. 263rd and easily accessible to the 1 or A trains into West Bronx and Manhattan.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome


Early Childhood Eductaion

Attended SUNY Westchester Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kimberly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now