JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10710

Meet Tara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  My name is Tara Flook.  It is with great enthusiasm that I am seeking the opportunity as a Nanny.  I have two older sons of my own and know the importance of having a reliable, trustworthy caregiver.  I am loving, caring, dependable and funny. I have a Bachelorof Arts Degree in Speech Communication.  Besides being a mom of 1 adult and 1 teenager, I have over 10 years experience in childcare ranging from infants, toddlers to school age children. Housecleaning and cooking is right up my alley for I love the scent of freshness and the aroma of food.  I am also pet friendly.  I have a valid NYS driver’s license with a clean driving record and references to match my qualifications.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Speech-Language Pathology

Iona College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now