JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Athens, OH 45701

Meet Cassidy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Cassidy and I am a current student and nature enthusiast! The majority of my child care experience has been in summer camp settings over 4 summers, and I am most experienced with kids ages 4-12. However, I do have babysitting experience with children of all ages. I love to stay active and find fun ways to pass the time such as zoo visits, museum visits, etc. (I've actually taken kiddos zip lining while babysitting before!) I do have a reliable vehicle and a clean driving record as well. I am currently spending my summer doing a Conservation Education internship in Alaska, but I will be back in the Buffalo area in mid-August 2018 and will remain there until mid-May at the earliest. I am hyper organized when it comes to scheduling, so I consistently know my schedule approximately 2 weeks in advance and am reliable in Read more upholding my commitments.I am CPR/AED Certified and I have no qualms about doing some house work, cooking meals, or caring for pets as well! I have references available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cassidy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Animal Behavior, Ecology & Conservation

Currently attending Canisius College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cassidy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now